Events at The Vanguard

Leroy Francis w/ The Melodrones (debut) + August Auzins

Fri 23 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

Leroy Francis hitting the Vanguard with debut performance of The Meldrones and more more »

Get Tickets

We Lost The Sea – Triumph & Disaster Album Showcase

Sat 24 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Adam Rozenbachs - Paris and Other Disappointments

Mon 26 Aug 2019, 6.30pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Sally Rugg - How Powerful We Are

Wed 28 Aug 2019, 6.30pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Broads (album launch) + Special Guests

Thu 29 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

HUGO RACE FATALISTS – Album Launch

Fri 30 Aug 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Hollie Col: The Unholy Tour

Sat 31 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

"Hollie Col brings us her upcoming single ‘Unholy’, a bright indie-rock tune for those of us who’ve ever been caught in the middle of an unforgettable but unholy romance. more »

Get Tickets

The Royal Heart Revue

Thu 5 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Royal Heart Revue

Fri 6 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Royal Heart Revue

Sat 7 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Ruby Hamad - White Tears / Brown Scars

Mon 9 Sep 2019, 6.30pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

In The Round #21: Frank Sultana, Hollie Matthew, Darby, Chris Neto

Tue 10 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Miss June

Wed 11 Sep 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Othrship - EP Launch

Thu 12 Sep 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Naxatras (Greece) Sydney

Fri 13 Sep 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

Psychedelic Space Rock Revolutionaries Naxatras from Greece will make their Australian debut in September 2019!! more »

Get Tickets

Kabaret Dietrich

Sat 14 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Fixed It - Jane Gilmore with Wendy Harmer

Tue 17 Sep 2019, 6.30pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Lucy Burke (single launch)

Sun 22 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Weir - A Play By Conor McPherson

Tue 24 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Weir - A Play By Conor McPherson

Wed 25 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Weir - A Play By Conor McPherson

Thu 26 Sep 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Weir - A Play By Conor McPherson (Sunday Matinee Performance)

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 3.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Weir - A Play By Conor McPherson (Sunday Evening Performance)

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 6.30pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Daniel Shaw

Thu 3 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Sunscreen (EP Launch) plus special guests

Fri 4 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

William Crighton + Amy Montgomery (IRE)

Sun 6 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

O’SHEA

Thu 10 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

No Regrets - The Edith Piaf Story

Fri 11 Oct 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

No Regrets- The Edith Piaf Story

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

The Number 9 Blacktops

Wed 16 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Machine Age - Album Launch

Fri 18 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Lachlan Denton & Studio Magic ‘A Brother’ Album Launch

Sun 20 Oct 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

Lachlan Denton of The Ocean Party explores grief and hope in his latest album with Studio Magic more »

Get Tickets

The Turner Brown Band (USA/Australia)

Thu 24 Oct 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Stomping Ivories

Fri 25 Oct 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Chocolate Starfish "25th Anniversary Tour

Sat 26 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Georgia June - 'Try Again' Single Launch

Sat 2 Nov 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

'Death's Friends' - Performing Coldplay's 'A Rush Of Blood To The Head' in full

Wed 6 Nov 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Sahara Beck with Special Guests

Thu 7 Nov 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Greenleaf - The Retro Stoner Rockers from Sweden

Fri 8 Nov 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Christine Anu REWIND: The Aretha Franklin Songbook

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Steve Balbi with Special Guest Lozz Benson

Fri 15 Nov 2019, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Don’t Change – Ultimate INXS “Slide Over Here Tour”

Sun 17 Nov 2019, 5.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Karen Lee Andrews & Band supported by Michael Duchesne

Sat 14 Dec 2019, 6.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

Yawning Man (USA)

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 7.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

more »

Get Tickets

ExtravaCOSTANZA

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 8.00pm | The Vanguard, NSW

Join one of Sydney’s leading cabaret acts Shane Peters in a 50 minute musical tribute to one of T.V’s most unbeloved characters of arguably the greatest sitcom of all time SEINFELD. more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Over 18's only unless advertised otherwise. All children under 18 not permitted including small children and babies. Photo ID is essential, acceptable ID is a current and valid Australian Photo Drivers Licence or Passport (Please check with the venue for any other acceptable forms of photo ID). The venue reserves the right to refuse admission to any person. Intoxicated persons will not be admitted. No thongs or steel cap boots. Dangerous behaviour including Crowd Surfing, Stage Diving, Moshing and Violent Dancing is not allowed and will result in your immediate removal from this venue. Inappropriate behaviour at this venue will lead to your banning

Get our weekly gig-guide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with moshtix!
Resell your ticket!